Herding the two legged critters…

Avery and Anna came from the big city to spend the weekend at the ranch. It was loads of fun. They got to ride the ponies, play games, have pancakes and PLAY with me; or should I say I got to play with them! Dad made us a pond in the back and the girls could not wait to get their feet wet – I could not wait to practice my herding skills…

Wanna race?

On your mark, get set, GO!

Tip toe thru the tulips...

Even from a distance this looked like way to much fun, so I decided to join in - uninvited!

I really do not have to think about it…I start with a little bit of confrontation and stalking…if no response, I chase…if not successful I jump…nipping at the heels always works…sooner or later I always win…no matter four legs or two!

Let's get started...

You can run but you can't hide!

Slow down!

You asked for it...

You're gonna get wet!

I know we must have run and played for an hour…I kinda got tired so I asked Spooky to come and help! She trys real hard but she is not much on herding…

What do I do Sky?

There are more stories and pictures here…

~ by leicaman on March 7, 2010.

One Response to “Herding the two legged critters…”

  1. It’s cute how the white goat,Lucky is looking on from the background. Wonder what he is thinking.

Leave a Reply

 
