Chupacabra or Coyote?

I am not scared of many things BUT my Mom & Dad have told me about how the chupacabra does roam this area. So what the heck is a chupacabra and why should I be scared? Well, legend has it that there is a critter named the “Elmendorf Beast” that has been spotted by many local farmers and ranchers. The name is from two Spanish words chupar, meaning to suck, and cabra meaning goat – the literal translation “goat sucker”. The chupacabra  will attack, kill and drink all the blood of livestock, especially goats and dogs! Are you scared yet? Most descriptions I’ve heard say the beast is about 3 to 4 feet high and stands and hops like a kangaroo! It is said to have a dog-like nose and face, a forked tongue and fangs! It is said to hiss and screech when alarmed, as well as stinking like a sulphur bomb. When it howls, reports say the chupacabr’s eyes glow an unusual red which makes the witnesses throw-up! Enough said. If I EVER see a chupacabra, I am putting my tail between my legs and run like hell in the other direction!! Come to think of it, I don’t have a tail but I’m still taking off…

So what are these?

~ by leicaman on March 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Chupacabra or Coyote?”

  1. YIKES!

  2. Ummm, maybe we will skip our run today, Dad……Love
    Sky

Leave a Reply

 
